The Circle of Socks

We’ve been married for one year now, and there is funny thing I noticed about my husband. Apparently, he has a circle of socks. 

As Indonesian, I’m not used to wear socks at home since it’s always hot there. But here, in America, it gets cold that we need to wear socks (and my husband insists, says that I’ll be sick without socks). Funny thing is, by the end of the day, I will find so many socks on the laundry basket. 

Turns out my husband sleeps with socks, that later he takes off because it’s too hot under the blanket. The next morning, he’ll forget where his socks are, so he takes a new pair. Before taking his shower, after breakfast, he’ll take off the socks and put it under his working desk. After showering, he will take new socks because he can’t see what’s under his desk. He wears that to sleep. And so, the circle continues šŸ™‚

When he can’t find socks anywhere and our socks boxes are empty, he will ask, ‘Honey, did you see my socks?’ 

Gemessssss! ā¤ļø

2 thoughts on “The Circle of Socks

Leave a Reply

